贷款预批

什么是贷款预批,为什么重要?

房屋贷款预批是由借贷机构提供的书面批准,它概述了您可以借到多少钱,有什么特定条件。请注意,当借贷机构发出预批函时,他们没有评估您想要购买的物业是否可以接受,因此,即使您已经获得预批,我们建议您仍然要得到银行的书面确认,确保他们对您要购买的房产能够接受。

来自借贷机构的预批给予您在借贷能力和买房预算方面的信心,以及在贷款之前您必须满足哪些条件。一旦您掌握了这些资料,您就会知道去哪里寻找什么样的房产以及您可以买得起的房产类型等等。当您有兴趣购买一个特定的房产时,您只需要联系银行或者你的贷款经纪人以确保房产可以被接受(如果是个很简单的销售和购买协议,最快可以在同一天内得知房产能否能被接受),如果您没有其他财务条件需要满足或者您有信心满足条件(例如,取消信用卡),那么您可能想要作出无条件的购买协议,这样相比其他买家, 您更有讨价还价的优势。在参加拍卖之前获得预批也是非常重要的,因为如果您通过拍卖方式购买,您是不可以加任何条件的。如果您没有预批,您的贷款会有风险。您肯定不想置身于这种紧张的状态,并面临失去辛苦攒下的存款的危机。

请注意您的预批信中没有包含的内容:

  • 借贷机构确认接受房产
  • 利率和现金返还(只有当您找到房子并符合所有条件时才能进行协商)

我们的建议总是在您开始寻找房屋之前获得预批,以消除风险因素

为什么我要找贷款经纪人?

这是一个非常好的问题,我们经常会被问到这个问题。让我来解释一下。

当您想要贷款时,两个常用的贷款渠道就是银行(包括分行和银行里的流动贷款经理)还有一个就是找贷款经纪人 (mortgage broker)。你可以自己决定选择哪一个。

在新西兰,约有40%的住房贷款是由贷款经纪人申请的,而且这个数字还在不断增长。人们去找贷款经纪人的主要原因是:

  • 贷款经纪人不是银行雇员。他们的工作是代表您的最大利益,寻找最佳的财务解决方案来帮助您实现财务目标。不像银行员工,他们受雇于银行,他们主要任务是完成销售目标这样才能获得工资(加上奖金)。
  • 像我们这样的贷款经纪公司已经和30个左右的贷款机构建立了长期合作关系。 如果您的贷款被银行拒绝, 我们仍然可以帮助您寻找其它的解决方案。
  • 获得良好的房屋贷款审批结果不仅仅是数字或计算。贷款结构,法律结构,贷款机构的特征,还款风险评估等诸多方面的内容,优秀的贷款经纪人有能力全盘考虑你的贷款申请,以提高审批的机会或获得更好的结果,如较少的贷款批准条件。
  • 像我们这样的贷款经纪人是以专业建议为重点,而不是完成一个交易而已(机器人和银行可以做的)。虽然我们只有在你的房屋贷款交割后, 才能得到借贷机构所支付的佣金,但是在咨询阶段,我们会花费很多时间(完全免费),试图帮助你尽快成为符合银行要求的借款人。在整个申请过程中,我们也会和你保持联系,帮助您排除障碍并回答所有问题。而银行通常只会给你一个批准或拒绝的结果,中间没有任何联系。
  • 贷款经纪人做所有的工作,评估最适合您的借贷机构和贷款产品,以确保您有最好的解决方案和价格(利率和现金返还),并可以帮你节省时间和省去麻烦。
  • 优秀的贷款经纪人将在贷款交割后继续服务,因为定期审查您的住房贷款和财务状况非常重要(至少每两年),以确保它们仍能满足您的个人需求。不要把它放在一边而在接下来的25年或30 年内完全忘掉它。


贷款经纪人如何获得报酬?

大多数情况下,贷款经纪人在贷款交割后才能得到借贷机构的佣金。各个借贷机构所付的佣金也不同。如果客户在3年内偿还清贷款,我们的佣金通常要交回给借贷机构。

优秀的贷款经纪人应该为客户的最佳利益工作,因此,当选择最好的借贷机构时,不应该考虑到他们的佣金高低水平。

但有时候,贷款经纪人必须去非银行机构才能帮助客户达到目标。一般来说,非银行贷款机构不支付佣金; 因此我们需要向客户收费。如果是这样的话,贷款经纪会先与客户沟通,得到同意才会去做,这样最终客人不会感到意外。

那么如何选择对的贷款经纪人?

并非所有的贷款经纪人都是一样的。不幸的是,目前在新西兰,只付佣金和低进入门槛确实吸引了“某些人”,而这些人并不是专业从业者(尽管正在收紧)。

我们列出了一个优秀的贷款经纪人的一些共同的属性。我们希望他们能有助于帮您找到一个优秀的贷款经纪人。

  • 优秀的贷款经纪人是以解决方案为重点,而不是只关注于价格和贷款金额。我们不是说利率等不重要。我们不希望我们的客户浪费他们的辛苦赚来的钱,但只有当这个解决方案能够满足他们的需求时,才能实现未来的目标。为了提供一个好的解决方案,贷款经纪人必须认真倾听并提出很多很好的问题来了解客户的情况和目标。
  • 优秀的贷款经纪人应该可以至少和20个借贷机构有联系从而能提供一个最好的解决方案。你可以要求贷款经纪人提供他们的服务条款,看看他们合作的贷款机构都有哪些。
  • 优秀的贷款经纪人应该及时和您沟通来汇报申请流程,并回答您的问题。
  • 优秀的贷款经纪人注重和客户的长期关系,而不是交易模式。一旦贷款解决,他们应该继续照顾你的贷款审查,重新固定利率,并保持定期联系。他们做这些事的原因只是因为这些对您尤为重要,所以他们应该去关心!
  • 优秀的贷款经纪人应该与借贷机构有良好的关系,了解如何包装您的申请,以最少的审批条件获得最大的批准机会。
  • 最后,我们建议您阅读其他客户对贷款经纪的评论,看看人们对他们的评价。这些资料通常可以在他们的网站或 Facebook 找到。 

选择银行时需要考虑的事项

  • 与银行现有的关系
  • 信贷政策
  • 银行是否能够最大化您的贷款额度
  • 贷款批准条件
  • 网点服务
  • 网上银行业务
  • 允许重复提款
  • 客户服务
  • 银行是否能够支持你未来的目标
  • 借贷机构的资金能力和他们的‘胃口’
  • 银行的审批时间
  • 利率和现金返还,以及手续费
  • 其他特点,如额外还款能力,现金返还退还条款以及二次抵押的政策等

贷款结构

1. 本金和利息

也称为 “Table Loan”,意味着您的还款期限在贷款期限内保持不变。一般来说,在贷款的初期, 利息占据了还款金额的大部分比重,所以您的资产还没有建立起来。但是随着时间的推移,您将偿还更多的本金而不是利息,您的资产也会更快地增长.

2. 只还利息

顾名思义您只支付贷款的利息,不还本金。贷款期限结束时,本金(借款金额)必须偿还。

一般来讲银行规定自住物业只还利息的年限是最多两年,投资房物业只还利息的年限是最多五年。

物业投资者普遍使用只还利息,特别是如果他们还有个人债务,比如他们的家庭贷款。这主要是出于税务原因,这样做可以达到充分退税的目的- 投资房还款所产生的利息是可以抵税的。所以先把个人的债务在投资债务前还清是完全合理的。投资者只还利息的其他原因是他们可以腾出现金购买更多的房产,增加房地产投资组合,获得财富。

一些首次购房者的住房贷款也选择只还利息,因为他们需要一些时间来养成还款的习惯。通常情况下,他们需要一年时间来调整自己的生活方式,然后开始改成还本还息。有时候,当人们的个人财务发生困难的时候,也会将还本还息改成只付利息来缓解一定的贷款压力。我们建议自住房贷款,如果能够支付本金和利息,这是最好的节约资金的方法。

3. 循环信贷 / Revolving credit

这就像一个大的透支额度。您的工资存入您的循环帐户,您的日常开销帐单和住房贷款还款都可以集中使用这个帐户。您也可以使用信用卡来支付日常费用和账单。只要您每月还清您信用卡的余额,您的信用卡上就不会有任何利息费用。循环贷款的额度可以随着时间递减或者保持不变。

因为没有固定的还款额度这样给您提供了极大的方便,它需要借款人自觉地减少贷款额度。对于有富余现金的客人来说是个不错的选自。

4. 抵消贷款 / Offset Loans

储蓄账户中的资金可以用来抵消贷款账户的余额,您只需支付差价的利息。例如如果抵消贷款余额为5万元,而您有1万元的储蓄账户,则您将支付4万元的贷款利息。抵消贷款是一个浮动或可变的利率。您最多可以连接8个储蓄账户余额(最多8个账户的累计余额)。如果储蓄账户余额与抵消贷款账户挂钩,则储蓄余额不会产生利息。您也可以将您配偶的储蓄账户和您的孩子的储蓄账户都连接到抵消贷款账户。抵消贷款可以只还利息或本金和利息一起偿还。

如果您喜欢有单独的账户来储蓄(而不是把收入和贷款账户混在一起),那么这个账户可以节省你的抵押贷款利息。请记住 - 此帐户不像循环信贷帐户,您可以先申请额度然后稍后使用,此账号所有的贷款额度都会在交割日放款。

需要提供的信息

这取决于您的个人情况和贷款申请的目的,还有您是否是借贷机构的现有客户等等。在了解您的情况后,我们会为您提供适合您个人的材料清单。一般来说,通常需要以下文件

申请表 – 小宇信贷的申请表只有两页,如果需要,我们可以随时帮助您解读

最近3个月的银行对账单显示您的收入进入您的银行账户,以及您的日常费用账户,以查看您的支出模式和账户行为。对账单没有任何未经授权的透支和违约是至关重要的。

最近的3张工资单(以及其他收入证明,如果是自雇, 则需要最近2年的经营情况)

存款证明 - 如最近3个月的存款记录,如果您使用的是KiwiSaver,则需要KiwiSaver提款金额确认和KiwiSaver HomeStart批准函。

最近3个月信用卡流水或者其他任何现有债务(分期贷款,汽车贷款等)的银行对账单或合同,以确定利率,贷款期限,贷款余额和还款历史等。

有效身份证明(需有照片) - 例如护照或驾驶执照

地址验证 – 最近的银行对帐单或水电费账单能够显示申请人姓名以及住址

申请流程

如果您是首次购房者,您会觉得整个过程非常冗繁。但是在小宇信贷,我们会帮助您来确保它是一件轻松的事情。

最好的开始是通过和我们联系来探讨您的借款能力以及最适合您需求的财务解决方案。即使您现阶段没有达到贷款要求也没有关系。这就是我们想来帮助您的原因。我们将帮助您设计最佳方案并且跟进您的进展,让您尽早成为合乎要求的借款人。

然后我们提供跟进服务 - 我们定期跟进,看看您的进展情况,并回答您可能遇到的问题。

申请阶段 - 一旦您准备好了申请预批,这个阶段将自动启动。我们会帮助您填表,申请KiwiSaver,HomeStart(如适用)和获得预批。然后在房屋购买过程中我们会指导您,如何出价,一直到可以无条件购买的阶段。然后我们帮助您去和银行商量利率,并给您一个个性化的贷款还款计划。我们的目标不仅是获得最好的审批结果,而且我们也以提出专业的意见为重点,这意味着您将有能力做出合理的财务决策,享受无压力的旅程。

房屋交割之后 - 贷款交割后,我们会定期与您联系,以了解您的一切进展情况,并确保贷款结构仍能满足您的需求。我们还协助您为您的贷款重新固定利率,并就如何固定利率等提出专业的意见。

马上咨询 计算器

大家好,我是 Daisy. 我通过工作关系结识了小宇信贷的小宇。我当时刚刚有买个首次自住房的想法,但对贷款程序和知识并不了解。和小宇详谈之后,她了解我当时的情况和目标,并为我制定了详细的贷款计划. 虽然从第一次咨询到后面买到房子有一年多的时间,但在这之间小宇一直跟进并及时帮我解答各种问题。在我准备好要申请预批后,她以最快的时间帮我拿到了批准,也使我在短时间内买到了我心仪的房子。 我会推荐小宇信贷给有需要的朋友,因为她们确实做的很好。

Daisy Yu

传媒

Home Loan Approval

 

What Is a Pre-Approval and Why It’s Important?

A home loan pre-approval is approval in writing from a lender that outlines how much you can borrow to meet specified conditions. Please note, when the bank issues a pre-approval letter, they have not evaluated the acceptance of the property you are looking to buy; therefore, even if you have pre-approval in place, you still must get written confirmation from the lender, confirming they are happy with the property you want to buy. 

Pre-approval from the lender gives you the confidence of your borrowing capacity and property budget and what conditions you must meet before taking out a home loan. Once you have that in hand, you will know where to look and what type of property you can afford, etc. When you are interested in buying a particular property, all you need to do is contact the bank or your broker to make sure the property can be accepted by the lender (for straightforward sale and purchase agreement, the acceptance can be known within the same day), and if you have no other financial conditions to be met or you’re confident to meet the conditions (e.g., cancelling credit card), then you may want to make an unconditional purchase offer, which gives you bargaining power over other buyers. It’s also very important to have pre-approval before attending an auction because you simply can put no conditions if you buy via auction. If you don’t have pre-approval in place, there is a risk of not getting finance. You don’t want to be in that stressful situation and lose your hard-earned deposit.

What’s not covered in the pre-approval letter:

  • Property acceptance by the lender
  • Interest rate and cash back (these can only be negotiated once you have found the property and meet all conditions) Our advice is always obtaining a pre-approval before you start house hunting to remove the risk factors.

Why Would I Use Mortgage Broker?

It’s a very good question and we get asked that a lot. Let me explain.

When you think about getting finance, the two most popular channels you approach are banks (including branches, mobile mortgage managers) and mortgage brokers. The choice is yours.

In New Zealand, about 40% of home loans are written by mortgage brokers, and this number keeps growing. The main reasons people go to the mortgage broker for loans are:

  • Mortgage brokers are not bank employees. Their job is to work on your behalf to find the best possible financial solutions to help you achieve financial goals. Unlike bank employees, they get paid salary (plus bonuses) for writing loans for that lender only, and they have a sales target.
  • Mortgage brokers like us work with approx. 30 lenders and some lenders work exclusively with mortgage brokers, which means, if your bank declines your loan application, we are more likely to help you.
  • Getting a good home loan approval outcome is not just about number or calculations. Lots of other things go into it, such as loan structure, legal structure, borrower character, repayment risk evaluation, etc. Good mortgage brokers can package your loan application to improve the chance of approval or get better outcomes, such as fewer approval conditions.
  • Mortgage brokers like us are advice focused, not transactional (robots and banks can do as well). Although we only get paid by the lender if your home loan is settled, we spend lots of time (free of charge) during the consultation stage trying to help you become a qualified borrower sooner. We also hold your hand throughout the application process to help you remove any roadblocks and answer questions. Banks normally give you either an approval or decline outcome. There is nothing between.
  • Mortgage brokers do all the legwork for you to evaluate lenders and loan products to ensure you have the best solution and price (interest rates and cash backs) and can save you the time and hassle of managing all those daunting details.
  • Good mortgage brokers will continue service after loan settlement because it’s very important that your home loan and financial circumstances are reviewed regularly (at least every two years) to ensure they are still meeting your individual needs. Don’t put it away and forget about it for the next 25 or 30 years.

How Does a Mortgage Broker Get Paid?

Most of the time, mortgage brokers get paid a commission by lenders for their services after loan settlement. The commission varies from one lender to another. We can be liable for commission ‘clawback’ if the client repays their loans within 3 years.

Good mortgage brokers should work in the client’s best interest, therefore for choosing the best lender, it should NOT put their remuneration level into consideration.  Sometimes, though, mortgage brokers must go to non-banks to deliver a solution. Generally, non-bank lenders do not pay; therefore, we must charge the client directly. If that’s the case, the broker should communicate this with the client upfront, leaving no surprise in the end. 

How Do I Choose the Right Mortgage Broker?

Not all brokers are equal. Unfortunately, at the moment in NZ, the commission-only structure and low barriers to entry in the industry attract “a certain kind of person” who does not act professionally (it’s in the process of tightening, though).

We have listed some common attributes of a good mortgage broker. We hope they are helpful for finding a good mortgage broker.

  • •Good brokers are solution focused, rather than laser-focused on price and loan amount. We are not saying the interest rate, etc., are not important. We don’t want our client to waste any of their hard-earned money, but only if the solution meets their needs and facilitates future goals. To provide a good solution, they must listen and ask lots of good questions to understand people’s situations and goals.
  • •Good brokers should have access to at least 20 lenders to provide the best solutions. Just request a copy of their terms of engagement to see who they work with.
  • •Good brokers should keep you up to date about your application process and respond to your questions.
  • •Good brokers focus on relationships, not a transactional model. Once the loan is settled, they should continue to look after you for your loan review, refix, and keep regular contact. The reason they do these things is simply because these are important to you, so they should care!
  • •Good brokers have strong relationships with lenders and understand how to package your application to get the best chance of approval with fewest approval conditions. Finally, we suggest you read other clients’ reviews and see what people say about them.

Things to Consider When Choosing Banks

  • Existing relationship with the lender
  • Credit Policies
  • If the lender can maximise your borrowing capacity
  • Approval conditions
  • Branch network
  • Online Banking
  • Allowing for redraw
  • Client service
  • If the lender can support your future goals
  • Lender’s capacity and appetite
  • Lender’s turnaround time
  • Interest rates and cash back, and fee charges
  • Other features, such as the ability to make extra repayment, claw-back clauses, allowance for a second mortgage, etc.

 

Loan Structure

1. Principal and Interest

Also called ‘table loan’, means your repayments stay the same over the term of the loan. You generally pay more interest at the start, so initially, you’re not building much equity (the amount you own) in your home. However, the balance changes over time, and later, you repay more principal than interest, and your equity builds faster.

2. Interest Only

It’s exactly as the name suggests - you only pay the interest with each repayment. The principal (the amount you borrow) must be repaid at the end of the loan term.

interest only terms are generally available up to two years for the purchase of an owner-occupied property and up to five years for the purchase of a residential investment property.

Interest only mortgage is commonly used by property investors, especially if they still have personal debt, such as their family home loan. It is mainly for tax reasons -  interest costs generated from investment property debt are tax deductible. It makes perfect sense to consider paying off personal debt prior to paying off investment debt. Other reasons for investors to have interest only loans are so they can free up cash to purchase more properties and grow their property portfolio and gain wealth.

Some first home buyers have their home loan on an interest-only term because they want to take time to use the new debt repayment obligation. Normally, they take a year to adjust their lifestyle and then pay the principal. Occasionally, people change from paying principal to interest only because of experiencing financial hardship.

We recommend an owner-occupied property loan if you can afford to pay principal and interest. It’s the best way to save money.

3. Revolving Credit

It’s like a large overdraft, with Revolving Credit your pay goes into your account, and your bills and home loan repayments are made from this account.  You can also use a credit card to pay for your day to day expenses and bills.  As long as you repay the outstanding balance on your credit card monthly, there will be no interest charges on your credit card. Revolving credit loans Limits can either be reducing or non-reducing.

There are no set principal repayments (on non-reducing), which provides flexibility. However, it requires a disciplined borrower to reduce the amount owing. It works work well for an owner-occupied loan when the borrower has a strong cash surplus.

4.Offset Loans

Funds held in savings accounts can be used to offset the balance in your offset mortgage account.  You pay interest on the difference. e.g. If your offset mortgage balance is $50,000 and you have $10,000 in savings accounts you will pay the loan interest on $40,000. The offset mortgage is a floating or variable rate. You can have up to 8 savings account balances linked (the cumulative balances of up to 8 accounts). There is no credit interest paid on the savings account balances if they are linked to the offset mortgage account. You can link savings accounts in your partner's name and your children’s names. Offset loans can have either interest only or Principal and Interest repayments.

If you like separate accounts for savings, then this account could save you interest on your mortgage. Remember – this account is not like a revolving credit account where you can apply for a limit as a buffer to be used later.  The whole loan balance is advanced when loans are initially drawn down.

Information to Be Provided

It depends on your circumstances and loan application purpose and if you have an existing client of the lender you are looking to apply with. We will provide you a personalized information list after we understand your situation. Generally, these documents are commonly required. 

Application Form – Prosperity Finance Application Form has only two pages and we can always help you interpret if required.

Last 3 months bank statements to show your income coming into your bank account, and your day-to-day expense account to see your spending pattern and account conduct. It’s critical to have clean statements which mean free of any unauthorised overdraft and dishonours.  

Last 3 payslips (and other proof of income, such as last 2 years financials if self-employed).

Proof of deposit - such as last 3 months savings history, and if you are using Kiwisaver then KiwiSaver withdrawal amount confirmation and KiwiSaver HomeStart approval letter are required.

Last 3 bank statements or financing statement for any existing debt (credit card, car loan, HP, etc) to confirm interest rate, loan term, loan balance and repayment history, etc.

Photo ID – such as passport or driver license. Address Verification - Bank statements showing address or utility bill held in applicant’s name.

Finance Process

If you are a first-time home buyer, you know how intimidating the process can seem. A Prosperity Finance, we’re here to make sure it’s a breeze.

The best place to start is with the discovery session to determine your borrowing power and what financial solution best suits your needs. Even if you are not qualified at this stage it does not matter. That’s why we are here.  We will help you to fast track your progress to become a qualified borrower.

We then provide follow-ups – we make regular follow-ups with you to see how you progress and answer questions you may have.

Application Stage – this stage will kick off once you are ready to apply for a loan pre-approval. We help you with the forms, KiwiSaver, HomeStart and getting pre-approved. Then get guidance from us on the house buying process, placing offers and working through to an unconditional stage. Then we help negotiate rates and give you a personalized mortgage reduction plan. Our goal is not only to obtain the best possible approval outcome, but we are also advice focused, which means you will be empowered to make sound financial decisions and enjoy a stress-free journey. Post Settlement Stage – post loan settlement, we keep regular contact with you to find out how everything is going at your end and make sure the loan structures are still meeting your needs. We also assist with loan refix and advise on how to make good refix decisions, etc.

ENQUIRE NOW CALCULATORS

We have been using Connie and her team for two projects so far. The last one was for our family home upgrade. We received excellent results and in timely manner with a lot of useful information. I benefited from Connie’s personal approach and her advice that helped us make right decisions.

I will absolutely recommend Connie and her company.  The Professionalism and guidance provided by her was outstanding. Also the friendly and helpful attitude of her team completed the picture of excellent service. I’m very satisfied.

Person

Aleksei Tyshko

System Engineer