贷款偿还能力

债务偿还能力

银行计算偿还债务能力的方式与我们计算生意的盈亏账在很多方面是不同的。 这就意味着您可能过于乐观的估计您的最大借贷能力。接下来我将用下面的例子来说明这个区别。

投资者的角度
 租金 $580一周( 以物业价格$800k为基础)        30,160
贷款额度 $520k (65% LVR 只付利息 @4.5% )        23,400
运营支出           5,500
税前利润           1,260
银行的角度
租金只算 75% ($580pw)        22,620
贷款额度 $520k 30年期限 还本还息 @ 7.5%        43,620
净亏损 -      21,000


在上述情况下,投资者认为净现金流为$ 1260,而银行认为由于现金流量不足而无法借贷52 万。为什么?

  • 无论目前实际利息如何,银行目前使用7.5%-7.8%作为评估利息。他们使用更高的利息的原因是因为一旦他们批准贷款,他们承诺给您期限是25 - 30年。利息随时可能波动。目前利息处于历史低位并不意味着不能上涨到10%(实际上在GFC时发生过)。
  • 尽管您的贷款只需要付利息,但银行会按照使用还本和息,30年内还完的基础来计算。您的收入必须能够有能力偿还本加息才能通过。通常只还利息的期限也就只有5年。
  • 请注意,对于您现有的贷款,有些银行比如BNZ等会按照剩余的贷款年限来计算偿还能力而不是30年。这意味着银行在计算您现在还贷的金额时要求比您实际还要高很多,这样导致您剩下的用来再次借贷的收入就更少了。
  • 银行只考虑总租金的75%作为粗略的租金利润参考,而不是实际的总租金减去运营成本.。

以上比较应该会让您对银行如何评估贷款能力得到进一步的了解。希望可以帮助您起到更好地规划和制定战略作用。

马上咨询 计算器

我的自住房和投资房都是找小宇信贷来帮忙贷款的。小宇每次都很认真努力的帮我筹划,准备材料,给我很多宝贵的专业建议。最近一次小宇帮我做换房的贷款,我当时的情况比较复杂,但是小宇和她公司的员工都很积极的帮助我做好每一个环节,最终顺利交割了。 我对她们的服务非常满意,绝对会推荐给有需要贷款的朋友。

Person

Nini Ni

建筑师

Serviceability

Debt Serviceability

The way banks calculate debt servicing can be quite a different picture from our real profit and loss account. What does this mean is that you can be optimistic about how much you can borrow before max out your capacity? I will use an example below to illustrate the difference. 

Investor's View
Gross rent $580pw on property valued at $800k        30,160
Borrowing $520k (65% LVR) @4.5% interest Only        23,400
Operating expenses          5,500
Net Surplus before tax          1,260
Bank's view
Rent 75% of $580pw        22,620
$520k debt @ 7.5% P&I over 30 years                            43,620
Net Deficit -      21,000


In the scenario above, the investor sees positive cash flow of $1260 whereas bank does not think you can service $520k due to the cashflow deficit. Why?

  • The bank use assessment rate of 7.5% -7.8% at present regardless the actual current interest rate. The reason for them to use much higher rate is because once they approve the loan, they commit to you for 25- 30 years. Interest rates can fluctuate. Currently, the interest rates are historically low, but that does not mean it can’t go up to 10% (in fact it happened in GFC)
  • Banks use P&I over 30 years basis whether your loan is on Interest only or not. Your income needs to work on the P&I basis as the interest-only period is normally only 5 years.
  • Please note for existing lending, some banks such as BNZ works off residual loan terms as opposed to over 30 years meaning the existing loan commitments are higher in bank’s view and leaving less surplus for you to borrow more loans.
  • The banks only consider 75% of the gross rent as a rough guide to take into account vacancy and operating expenses.

The above should give you some insights into how banks assess the debt servicing and help you better plan and set strategies. 

ENQUIRE NOW CALCULATORS

We initially approached Connie regarding our home loan refinance because my wife normally worked during daytime but I worked at night shift for 3 days a week. It was not convenient for us to go to bank directly.

Connie went to our house during night time where both of us were available to review our existing home loan and discuss our financial goals. She sorted everything for us with a breeze. We were not only successfully refinanced existing home loan and secured very good interest rates and cash rewards but she also managed to help us finance our first rental property without any cash deposit by leveraging our home equity which we were not aware of before. She also gave us great advice on how to manage our home loan so they can be paid off quicker and build wealth through property investment.

We definitely recommend Connie because her knowledge, experience and expertise in finance gave us peace of mind. She is always there to help us and keep us updated regarding our home loans.

Person

Jose and Marilou Suerte

Proud parents of two lovely children